I've been pushing myself at the gym for about 6 months-steadily working out for 4-5. I've gained a tremendous amount of muscle-all of which I can feel underneath that fat layer that I can't.seem.to.lose. I've pushed harder, I've given up, I've had tears, I've experienced it all. -Except weight loss!
If someone were to follow me around the gym and do my workout side by side with me, I'm confident that they wouldn't believe that I haven't lost a single pound! I've actually gained weight! I know, I know. Muscle weighs more than fat. But what about that layer?! The one I can't get rid of?! I have the hardest time sticking to a diet. I want chicken wings, pizza, fries, huge steaks, ice cream, burgers, etc etc. I'm finally sick and tired of wasting hours at the gym, so I'm trying something new.
Yesterday I started a 7 day detox called Nutriclean. Basically I take a few pills in the AM with a fiber mixture I have to drink and I eat 5-6 meals a day with veggies only and 3 servings of fruit per day. I'm nearing the end of day 2 and its all cake and pie...until night comes. The ultra fat kid in me wants to run across the road and get a McDouble -or 3 and some large fries - maybe 2 of those and wash it all down with a nice cold Root Beer. Instead, I have a pot of veggie soup I made last night to hold me over. They say it gets easier after day 3, I'll let you know the truth to that. Right now, I'm not seeing that happening. But I will say, its only 7 days-I won't die. If anything, I'll be so incredibly proud of myself for actually sticking to something diet wise. Nonetheless, I'll be dreaming of red velvet cookies and peanut butter balls tonight, I'm sure.
No comments:
Post a Comment