Sunday, February 2, 2014

Almost one month down and results to show!

My world has been so insanely busy the last few weeks. Ever have a month fly by and you can't account for the majority of the days? That was January for me. I've been picking up extra shifts at the roadhouse since it's been so slow that I'm sometimes bringing home under $10!
Today, for instance, I brought home a whopping $7 and served 2 tables. Nobody wants a steak on Super Bowl Sunday! So now I'm sitting on the couch, drinking tea while the boys nap. What better time to create a new post?!

I'm rolling into my final week of month 1 of this 12 week "diet". People are really noticing a difference as am I! There's nothing more motivating than a coworker telling you they're watching you shrink before their eyes! I took some pictures to see if I could really spot a difference-it was a HUGE difference! I'll post those in a bit, but wow! I'm so proud of myself. It hasn't been all cake and pie but I've managed to finally gain some control of my weight and do it without starving myself! I will say I'm not perfect, I've had some slip ups. -More than i care to admit, but with the exception of this week I've followed the diet probably 90-10. Here I was thinking I couldn't slip up, not allowing myself anything out side the limits and my TLS coach (Shari) told me that as long as I follow it 80-20 I will be successful. Give an inch, take a mile. This week I was probably 80-20 or 70-30 :( . Lets just say I had more than 1 cheat meal but I'm going to guess that all except one were around or under 500 calories. I weighed myself on Wednesday and I was down 13 lbs. Tomorrow is my weekly weigh in that actually counts so I'll see how that goes. Well, without further adieu, I give to you my results thus far: 


I know, I know...underwear?! How inappropriate! That's what a few of my Facebook followers thought. -So much that someone reported it. Let me clear this all up. Yes, I have a bathing suit I could wear but why?! This actually covers more than my bikini bottom and I honestly wasn't sure I was going to go public with my results but I was just so excited that I had such an amazing improvement in such a short amount of time. So, sue me for my success. I won't apologize for showing off what I've been working to achieve. 

Anyhow! I've created all my own workouts. The internet is an amazing thing. I look up exercises all the time and literally watch YouTube video after video and try to replicate the movement in my living room (weightless) until I'm confident that I've got it down and add it to my workout the following day or week at the gym. I segregate muscles every day, so I only focus on one or two major groups at a time. I typically spend anywhere from 35-60 minutes lifting weights or cross training and then I spend another 30 minutes doing cardio. I have heavier cardio days and lighter-I try to get 3 heavy days and 2 light. Heavy days I'm either running or using the arc trainer and light days I'll either walk at an incline or use a lower resistance on the arc trainer. Here's an example of the shoulder work out I've been doing..never mind the goofy description, that just reminds me what exercise it is and I usually write down thing a to remember to do or not to do during the exercise:


I normally combine shoulders and chest but I don't have much written down for chest exercises (I'm terrible at proper names for equipment and exercises so I just remember what to do for some of it). I'll post workouts as I go, and I'll try my best to start finding proper names for everything I'm doing! All of this is of course assuming February slows down so I can blog! 

No comments:

Post a Comment